Pasco-Hernando State College students were nominated to the 2018 Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) All-Florida Academic Team. Students representing PHSC are Megan Best and Matthew Gadow, from Spring Hill Campus, and Elizabeth Merwin, East Campus in Dade City.

The students were selected based on outstanding academic achievement, leadership and community service, and have the opportunity to attend an awards ceremony in Tampa on Friday, April 6. Students are nominated by their respective colleges to the All-USA Academic Team competition sponsored by USA Today and the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society. This year’s team is comprised of 133 students from the Florida College System.

For more information about PHSC, visit